Saturday, August 1, 2015

Wicked Fall (The Wicked Horse Series Book #1) by Sawyer Bennett


Wicked Fall (The Wicked Horse Series Book #1)
Sawyer Bennett
Release Date: July 28, 2015

Never in your wildest dreams could you begin to imagine all the filthy and depraved things that go on inside The Wicked Horse. Step inside and Woolf Jennings will make every one of your dirty fantasies come true.

He’s covered in a facade of deception. An enticing blend of multi-millionaire and hot-as-hell Wyoming rancher, those that think they know Woolf Jennings admire his abilities to preside as CEO of his family’s cattle and oil empire. But only a privileged few truly understand what fuels the glitter of depravity in those gorgeous blue eyes. Only a few know he’s opened up a sinfully erotic and private sex club named The Wicked Horse right at the base of the beautiful Teton Mountain range.

Sweet Callie Hayes has returned home to Wyoming and is looking forward to starting her life over again. After a night of impetuosity, she’s managed to put herself right in Woolf’s line of sight… the man who she foolishly offered up her virginity to years ago and was flatly turned down.

Now Woolf is seeing that Callie is all grown up and has a kinky side to her that leaves him as confused as it does turned on. Worse yet, both Callie’s dirty desires and sweet heart are getting under his skin, and making Woolf question everything he’s ever believed about himself.

Goodreads Link:



Purchase Wicked Fall:
Google Play:

Enter to WIN!

(entries accepted until 11:59 pm EST on August 3, 2015)


Wicked Fall is the first book in the new Wicked Horse series by Sawyer Bennett. I am a big fan of Ms. Bennet’s books. I love her Cold Fury hockey series as well as her Legal Affairs series. This new book is just as great as the others that I have read by her.

Woolf Jennings is the CEO of JennCo., his family’s cattle and oil business. Running the family business is not what he desires to do with his life. With his best friend Bridger, Woolf opens The Wicked Horse. It’s a bar that also has an exclusive club where fantasies come to life.

Callie Hayes has just come back to Wyoming after catching her fiancĂ© in a compromising position with another woman. She decides she wants to change her image no longer wanting to be the “sweet and innocent” Callie.

Needing a job, Callie starts working as Woolf’s secretary. Since they start spending time more together, the attraction they have for each other grows and they start a relationship. Which has it’s up and downs.

I really liked the way the relationship between Woolf and Callie develops.  At first he thinks he shouldn’t be with her because of his past, but realizes that she is what he wants and needs. Callie also becomes a more self-confident woman as the story progresses.

I am looking forward to reading the next book in the series!!

About the Author:

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author, Sawyer Bennett is a snarky southern woman and reformed trial lawyer who decided to finally start putting on paper all of the stories that were floating in her head. Her husband works for a Fortune 100 company which lets him fly all over the world while she stays at home with their daughter and three big, furry dogs who hog the bed. Sawyer would like to report she doesn't have many weaknesses but can be bribed with a nominal amount of milk chocolate.

Sawyer is the author of several contemporary romances including the popular Off Series, the Legal Affairs Series and the Last Call Series.

Connect with Sawyer:

Sign up for Sawyer’s newsletter:

No comments:

Post a Comment